Quick contact info

We are an industry association representing private utilities developing small, renewable, localized power grids. We currently have 42 members across 19 African countries.

icon_widget_image 623 Wood Avenue Plaza, 1093-00606, Nairobi, Kenya icon_widget_image +254 (0) 703 653 049 icon_widget_image communications@africamda.org

Events & Webinars

2024

Africa Energy Forum 2024

25 - 28 June in Fira de Montjuïc, Barcelona, Spain

ARE Energy Access Investment Forum 2024

21 - 23 May in Lagos, Nigeria

Zambia Decentralized Renewable Energy Days

11 - 12 April in Lusaka, Zambia

Transforming Energy Access Forum 2024

13 - 14 March in Kigali, Rwanda

Africa Investment Exchange (AIX) 2024

12 - 13 March in Nairobi, Kenya

Powering Africa Summit 2024

5 - 6 March in Washington DC

Future of Energy

29 Feb - 1 March in Amsterdam, Kenya

Powerelec Nigeria 2024

20 - 22 Feb in Lagos, Nigeria

Tanzania Energy Cooperation Summit (TECS24)

31 Jan - 1 Feb in Arusha, Tanzania

2023

Green Energy Africa Summit 2023

10 - 11 October in Cape Town, South Africa

AFSIC Investing in Africa

9 - 10 October in London

Renewable Energy Forum Africa (REFA)

4 - 6 October in Nairobi, Kenya

17th Edition Microgrid Global Innovation Forum

26 - 27 September in London, UK

Africa Climate Summit 2023

4 - 6 September in Nairobi, Kenya

Africa Energy Forum 2023

20 - 23 June in Nairobi, Kenya

USC Africa - Unlocking Solar Capital by Solar Plaza

31 May - 1 June 2023 in Kampala, Uganda

Enlit Africa: Africa's Most Influential Energy Conference & Expo

CTICC, Cape Town, South Africa, 16 - 18 May

4th International Conference on Solar Technologies & Hybrid Mini Grids to improve Energy Access

Mallorca, Spain, 26th - 28th April

2nd Edition Solar Week Kenya 2023: Conference & Awards

Physical Conference - Exhibition - Awards - Networking, 13th April 2023 - 08:30AM - 17:00PM (EAT) at Emara Hotel Ole Sereni, Nairobi - Kenya

The 7th Mini Grids Action Learning Event, organised by AMDA & World Bank's Energy Sector Management Assistance Program (ESMAP)

From 27th February to 3rd March 2023 at Safari Park Hotel in Nairobi, Kenya

2022

AMDA Panel session at COP27 SDG7 Pavilion

Rethinking Climate Financing to Reach the Last Mile, 17 November 2022, 16:30-17:30 (Local time)
4TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON SOLAR TECHNOLOGIES & HYBRID MINI GRIDS TO IMPROVE ENERGY ACCESS, April 2023 - Deadline for call for abstracts extended to 15 November 2022
Renewable Energy Conference 2022 (REC22), Kampala, Uganda
The 7TH EU-AFRICA BUSINESS FORUM (EABF22), 14-18 February (Fully digital)

2021

The Global Commission to End Energy Poverty at the SDG7 Pavilion at COP26 in Glasgow on 5 November at 17:00 GMT | 18:00 CET | 20:00 EAT | 22:30 IST | 13:00 EDT | 10:00 PDT. W Glasgow on 5 November
The 14th Annual Energy Africa Conference, November 11-12, 2021
This year’s theme is Unlocking Africa's Energy Investments' Potential Providing Accessible, Affordable, Sustainable, Clean, and Resilient Energy Solutions to Catalyze Economic Development and Improve the Standard of Living in African Urban and Rural Communities and Rural Communities.
Investments perspectives for Minigrids in Ethiopia by PFAN and Mercy Corps in collaboration with AMDA
Africa Energy Forum 21
Reunited. In One Place. The 23rd Africa Energy Forum (aef) will arrive in London on the 15th-17th November 2021, once again uniting governments, utilities and regulators with Development Finance Institutions, commercial banks, power developers, technology providers, EPCs and professional services. The forum will be held at the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square.

Past Events

AMDA _REPP High Impact Roundtable. Scaling up Minigrids: How can the enabling environment drive investments
State of Rural Electrification in Kenya
The decade of the mini-grid: Accelerating innovation to address the energy trilemma in Sub-Saharan Africa
Launch of the Benchmarking Africa’s Minigrids Report
NTV Forum - Rural electrification in Kenya: Solar and other sources of energy